Boldly GONE!

I’m turning bright red in embarassment as I say this: when I was a kid I went to Star Trek conventions. Let the mocking begin!

I could say I’ve grown out of it, except I’m writing this post while watching Deep Space Nine…but, admitting I have a problem is the first step to recovery, right? Throwing things out is even better!

The Reckoning!

Decluttered items 46, 47, and 48

Cost: I recall these being a couple bucks each, so let’s call it $6 for the set.

Why I decided to get rid of it: They sit there on my junk shelf. And they don’t even look pretty.

Fate: The Original Series card was autographed by Nichelle Nichols so I sold it on eBay for $1. The other ones didn’t sell so they went in the recycling bin.

Money lost on junk: Minus what I sold it for, $5 this time for a total of $208.

Leave a comment